Conference Team



Committee Structure

Scientific Committee (responsible for management of abstract submissions, review process, program and track management)

Local Organizing Committee (responsible for delegate registration, conference finance, venue and social program co-ordination)

Conference Chair: Professor Paul Martin
Conference Secretary: Dr Patrick Blessinger
Conference and Event Management: UWS Events Team
Scientific Committee Members: see below
Local Organizing Committee Members: see below

Scientific Committee

UWS Representatives:

  • Dr Neil McPherson, Assistant Dean, Education, School of Media Culture and Society
  • Dr Maria Pollard, Assistant Dean, Education, School of Health Nursing and Midwifery

HETL Representatives:

  • Dr Patrick Blessinger, Chair of Scientific Committee; HETL Director and Chief Research Scientist; Adjunct Associate Professor of Education, St. John’s University, NYC; Educator with New York State Education Department
  • Professor Lorraine Stefani, HETL President; Professor of Higher Education Strategic Engagement, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Professor Mandla Makhanya, HETL Vice President; Principal and Vice Chancellor, The University of South Africa (Unisa)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Professor Paul Martin, Depute Principal
  • Marcella Kean, Depute Director of Learning Innovation
  • David Johnstone, Depute Director, ITDS
  • David Kyle, Head of Marketing and Brand
  • William McCallum, Senior Facilities Manager, Estates Solutions
  • Matt Gilmour, Conference and Events Manager
  • Louisa Sheward, Senior Lecturer, Learning Innovation
  • Linda Aitken, Executive Assistant to Depute Principal
  • John Stevenson, Operations Manager (Residential Accommodation)